WoRMS source details

Bruce, N.L. (2009). The marine fauna of New Zealand: Isopoda, Aegidae (Crustacea. NIWA Biodiversity Memoir. 122: 1-252.
Bruce, N.L.
The marine fauna of New Zealand: Isopoda, Aegidae (Crustacea
NIWA Biodiversity Memoir
122: 1-252
Available for editors  PDF available [request]
Systematics, Taxonomy
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2023-04-29 14:04:40Z

Aega Leach, 1816 (redescription)
Aega (Rhamphion) Brusca, 1983 accepted as Aegiochus Bovallius, 1885 (source of synonymy)
Aega affinis Milne Edwards, 1840 (status source)
Aega efferata Dana, 1853 (status source)
Aega falklandica Kussakin, 1967 (redescription)
Aega giganteocula Nunomura, 1988 accepted as Aegiochus vigilans (Haswell, 1881) (status source)
Aega koltuni Kussakin, 1967 accepted as Aegiochus antarctica (Hodgson, 1910) (status source)
Aega komai Bruce, 1996 (redescription)
Aega monophthalma Johnston, 1834 (redescription)
Aega novizealandiae Dana, 1853 (status source)
Aega rosacea (Risso, 1816) (status source)
Aega semicarinata Miers, 1875 (redescription)
Aega stevelowei Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Aega urotoma Barnard, 1914 (redescription)
Aega whanui Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Aegapheles Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Aegapheles alazon (Bruce, 2004) (status source)
Aegapheles antillensis (Schioedte & Meinert, 1879) (status source)
Aegapheles birubi (Bruce, 2004) (status source)
Aegapheles copidis Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Aegapheles deshaysiana (H. Milne Edwards, 1840) (status source)
Aegapheles excisa (Richardson, 1910) (status source)
Aegapheles hamiota (Bruce, 2004) (new combination reference)
Aegapheles japonica (Bruce, 2004) (status source)
Aegapheles kixalles (Bruce, 2004) (status source)
Aegapheles kwazulu (Bruce, 2004) (status source)
Aegapheles mahana Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Aegapheles musorstom (Bruce, 2004) (status source)
Aegapheles rickbruscai (Bruce, 2004) (status source)
Aegapheles trulla (Bruce, 2004) (status source)
Aegapheles umpara (Bruce, 2004) (status source)
Aegapheles warna (Bruce, 2004) (status source)
Aegidae White, 1850 (redescription)
Aegiochus Bovallius, 1885 (status source)
Aegiochus antarctica (Hodgson, 1910) (status source)
Aegiochus arctica (L├╝tken, 1859) (status source)
Aegiochus australis (Whitelegge, 1901) (status source)
Aegiochus beri (Bruce, 1983) (status source)
Aegiochus bertrandi Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Aegiochus coroo (Bruce, 1983) (status source)
Aegiochus crozetensis (Kussakin & Vasina, 1982) (status source)
Aegiochus dentata (Schioedte & Meinert, 1879) (status source)
Aegiochus dollfusi (Monod, 1933) (status source)
Aegiochus francoisae (Wetzer, 1990) (status source)
Aegiochus glacialis (Tattersall, 1921) (status source)
Aegiochus gordoni Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Aegiochus gracilipes (Hansen, 1895) (status source)
Aegiochus incisa (Schioedte & Meinert, 1879) (status source)
Aegiochus insomnis Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Aegiochus kakai Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Aegiochus kanohi Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Aegiochus laevis (Studer, 1884) (status source)
Aegiochus leptonica (Bruce, 1988) (status source)
Aegiochus longicornis (Hansen, 1897) (status source)
Aegiochus nohinohi Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Aegiochus perulis (Menzies & George, 1972) (status source)
Aegiochus piihuka Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Aegiochus plebeia (Hansen, 1897) (status source)
Aegiochus pushkini (Kussakin & Vasina, 1982) (status source)
Aegiochus quadratisinus (Richardson, 1903) accepted as Aegiochus quadratasinus (Richardson, 1903) (basis of record)
Aegiochus quadratisinus (Richardson, 1903) accepted as Aegiochus quadratasinus (Richardson, 1903) (status source)
Aegiochus riwha Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Aegiochus sarsae (Brandt & Andres, 2008) (status source)
Aegiochus spongiophila (Semper, 1867) (status source)
Aegiochus symmetrica (Richardson, 1905) (status source)
Aegiochus synopthalma (Richardson, 1909) (status source)
Aegiochus tara Bruce, 2009 accepted as Aegiochus gracilipes (Hansen, 1895) (original description)
Aegiochus tenuipes (Schioedte & Meinert, 1879) (status source)
Aegiochus tumida (Nunomura, 1988) (status source)
Aegiochus uschakovi (Kussakin, 1967) (status source)
Aegiochus ventrosa (M. Sars, 1859) (status source)
Aegiochus vigilans (Haswell, 1881) (status source)
Aegiochus weberi (Nierstrasz, 1931) (status source)
Barybrotidae Hansen, 1890 (status source)
Epulaega Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Epulaega derkoma Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Epulaega fracta (Hale, 1940) (redescription)
Epulaega lethrina (Bruce, 1983) (status source)
Epulaega monilis (Barnard, 1914) (status source)
Epulaega nodosa (Schioedte & Meinert, 1879) (status source)
Rocinela Leach, 1818 (redescription)
Rocinela bonita Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Rocinela garricki Hurley, 1957 (redescription)
Rocinela leptopus Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Rocinela major Brocchi, 1875 (status source)
Rocinela pakari Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Rocinela resima Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Rocinela runga Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Rocinela satagia Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Syscenus Harger, 1880 (redescription)
Syscenus kapoo Bruce, 2009 (original description)
Syscenus latus Richardson, 1909 (redescription)
Syscenus springthorpei Bruce, 1997 (redescription)