WoRMS source details

Segura-Puertas, L., L. Celis, and L. Chiaverano. 2009. Medusozoans (Cnidaria: Cubozoa, Scyphozoa, and Hydrozoa) of the Gulf of Mexico, Pp. 369–379 in Felder, D.L. and D.K. Camp (eds.), Gulf of Mexico–Origins, Waters, and Biota. Biodiversity. Texas A&M Pre
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z

Aegina citrea Eschscholtz, 1829 (additional source)
Aeginura grimaldii Maas, 1904 (additional source)
Aequorea globosa Eschscholtz, 1829 (additional source)
Aequorea macrodactyla (Brandt, 1835) (additional source)
Aequorea pensilis (Haeckel, 1879) (additional source)
Aglantha elata (Haeckel, 1879) (additional source)
Aglaura hemistoma Péron & Lesueur, 1810 (additional source)
Amphinema dinema (Péron & Lesueur, 1810) (additional source)
Amphinema rugosum (Mayer, 1900) (additional source)
Amphinema turrida (Mayer, 1900) (additional source)
Atolla vanhoeffeni Russell, 1957 (additional source)
Atolla wyvillei Haeckel, 1880 (additional source)
Aurelia aurita (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Blackfordia virginica Mayer, 1910 (additional source)
Bougainvillia carolinensis (McCrady, 1859) (additional source)
Bougainvillia frondosa Mayer, 1900 (additional source)
Bougainvillia muscus (Allman, 1863) (additional source)
Bougainvillia niobe Mayer, 1894 (additional source)
Bougainvillia platygaster (Haeckel, 1879) (additional source)
Bythotiara depressa Naumov, 1960 (additional source)
Calycopsis simulans (Bigelow, 1909) (additional source)
Carybdea alata var. grandis Reynaud, 1830 accepted as Alatina grandis (Agassiz & Mayer, 1902) (basis of record)
Carybdea marsupialis (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Cassiopea frondosa (Pallas, 1774) (additional source)
Cassiopea xamachana Bigelow, 1892 (additional source)
Chiropsalmus quadrumanus (F. Muller, 1859) (additional source)
Chromatonema rubra Fewkes, 1882 accepted as Chromatonema rubrum Fewkes, 1882 (additional source)
Chrysaora plocamia (Lesson, 1830) (additional source)
Chrysaora quinquecirrha (Desor, 1848) (additional source)
Clytia discoida (Mayer, 1900) (additional source)
Clytia folleata (McCrady, 1859) (additional source)
Clytia hemisphaerica (Linnaeus, 1767) (additional source)
Clytia mccradyi (Brooks, 1888) (additional source)
Clytia simplex (Browne, 1902) (additional source)
Colobonema sericeum Vanhöffen, 1902 (additional source)
Corymorpha nutans M. Sars, 1835 (additional source)
Crossota rufobrunnea (Kramp, 1913) (additional source)
Cunina duplicata Maas, 1893 (additional source)
Cunina fowleri (Browne, 1906) (additional source)
Cunina globosa Eschscholtz, 1829 (additional source)
Cunina octonaria McCrady, 1859 (additional source)
Cunina peregrina Bigelow, 1909 (additional source)
Cyanea capillata (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Cytaeis tetrastyla Eschscholtz, 1829 (additional source)
Dichotomia cannoides Brooks, 1903 (additional source)
Dipurena ophiogaster Haeckel, 1879 accepted as Stauridiosarsia ophiogaster (Haeckel, 1879) (additional source)
Drymonema dalmatinum Haeckel, 1880 (additional source)
Eirene pyramidalis (Agassiz, 1862) (additional source)
Eucheilota duodecimalis A. Agassiz, 1862 (additional source)
Eucheilota paradoxica Mayer, 1900 (additional source)
Euphysilla pyramidata Kramp, 1955 (additional source)
Euphysora furcata Kramp, 1948 accepted as Corymorpha furcata (Kramp, 1948) (additional source)
Euphysora gracilis (Brooks, 1883) accepted as Corymorpha gracilis (Brooks, 1883) (additional source)
Eutima gracilis (Forbes & Goodsir, 1853) (additional source)
Eutima mira McCrady, 1859 (additional source)
Eutima variabilis McCrady, 1859 (additional source)
Eutonina scintillans (Bigelow, 1909) (additional source)
Geryonia proboscidalis (Forsskål, 1775) (additional source)
Gossea brachymera Bigelow, 1909 (additional source)
Halicreas minimum Fewkes, 1882 (additional source)
Haliscera bigelowi Kramp, 1947 (additional source)
Halitholus intermedius (Browne, 1902) (additional source)
Halitiara formosa Fewkes, 1882 (additional source)
Hydractinia minima (Trinci, 1903) accepted as Podocorynoides minima (Trinci, 1903) (basis of record)
Laodicea brevigona Allwein, 1967 (additional source)
Laodicea minuscula Vannucci, 1957 (additional source)
Laodicea undulata (Forbes & Goodsir, 1853) (additional source)
Leuckartiara gardineri Browne, 1916 (additional source)
Leuckartiara octona (Fleming, 1823) (additional source)
Leuckartiara zacae Bigelow, 1940 (additional source)
Linuche unguiculata (Swartz, 1788) (additional source)
Liriope tetraphylla (Chamisso & Eysenhardt, 1821) (additional source)
Lizzia alvarinoae Segura, 1980 (additional source)
Merga violacea (Agassiz & Mayer, 1899) (additional source)
Nausithoe atlantica Broch, 1913 (additional source)
Nausithoe punctata Kölliker, 1853 (additional source)
Nausithoe rubra Vanhöffen, 1902 (additional source)
Nemopsis bachei L. Agassiz, 1849 (additional source)
Niobia dendrotentaculata Mayer, 1900 (additional source)
Oceania armata Kölliker, 1853 (additional source)
Octophialucium aphrodite (Bigelow, 1928) (additional source)
Octophialucium medium Kramp, 1955 (additional source)
Orchistoma pileus (Lesson, 1843) (additional source)
Pantachogon haeckeli Maas, 1893 (additional source)
Pegantha martagon Haeckel, 1879 (additional source)
Pegantha triloba Haeckel, 1879 (additional source)
Pelagia noctiluca (Forsskål, 1775) (additional source)
Pennaria vitrea Agassiz & Mayer, 1899 (additional source)
Periphylla periphylla (Péron & Lesueur, 1810) (additional source)
Periphyllopsis braueri Vanhöffen, 1902 (additional source)
Persa incolorata McCrady, 1859 (additional source)
Phialidium globosum (Mayer, 1900) accepted as Clytia globosa (Mayer, 1900) (basis of record)
Phyllorhiza punctata von Lendenfeld, 1884 (additional source)
Polyorchis karafutoensis Kishinouye, 1910 (additional source)
Proboscidactyla ornata (McCrady, 1859) (additional source)
Protiaropsis anonyma (Maas, 1905) (additional source)
Rhopalonema funerarium Vanhöffen, 1902 (additional source)
Rhopalonema velatum Gegenbaur, 1857 (additional source)
Rhopilema verrilli (Fewkes, 1887) (additional source)
Sarsia gemmifera Forbes, 1848 accepted as Stauridiosarsia gemmifera (Forbes, 1848) (additional source)