Register of
Marine Species
Intro | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Sources | Statistics | Editors | Log in

ChaRMS source details

Neave, Sheffield Airey. (1939-1996). Nomenclator Zoologicus vol. 1-10 Online. [Online Nomenclator Zoologicus at Checklistbank. Ubio link has gone].
Neave, Sheffield Airey
Nomenclator Zoologicus vol. 1-10 Online
[Online Nomenclator Zoologicus at Checklistbank. Ubio link has gone]
[developed by uBio, was hosted online at MBLWHOI Library [dead link] Database only, with access to print page pdf. See Aphia 54149 for the print volumes as a source. Volume 10 - an electronic-only catalog of zoological genera dating from 1994-2004 was added in 2005. [Corrected the link on 2019-01-01 and 2022-12-18]. Alternative database is IRMNG at WoRMS.
Fauna and Flora, Faunistic inventories, Checklists, Catalogues
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2015-12-10 22:40:26Z
2019-01-01 00:58:39Z
2019-06-20 03:25:43Z
2022-12-18 02:02:01Z

Abalistes Jordan & Seale, 1906 (additional source)
Abditodentrix Patterson, 1985 (additional source)
Ablabys Kaup, 1873 (basis of record)
Abudefduf Forsskål, 1775 (additional source)
Acabaria Gray, 1859 accepted as Melithaea Milne Edwards, 1857 (additional source)
Acanthaster Gervais, 1841 (additional source)
Acanthastrea Milne Edwards & Haime, 1848 (additional source)
Acanthephyra A. Milne-Edwards, 1881 (additional source)
Acanthocepola Bleeker, 1874 (basis of record)
Acanthochondrites Oakley, 1930 (additional source)
Acanthocolpus Lühe, 1906 (basis of record)
Acanthocybium Gill, 1862 (additional source)
Acanthodesia Canu & Bassler, 1919 accepted as Biflustra d'Orbigny, 1852 (basis of record)
Acanthogorgia Gray, 1857 (additional source)
Acanthomuricea Hentschel, 1903 (additional source)
Acanthonchus Cobb, 1920 (additional source)
Acanthonyx Latreille, 1828 (additional source)
Acanthoplesiops Regan, 1912 (basis of record)
Acanthoscina Vosseler, 1900 (additional source)
Acanthosquilla Manning, 1963 (basis of record)
Acasta Leach, 1817 (additional source)
Acaudina H.L. Clark, 1908 (additional source)
Acentrogobius Bleeker, 1874 (basis of record)
Achelia Hodge, 1864 (additional source)
Achelous De Haan, 1833 (additional source)
Acineta Ehrenberg, 1834 (additional source)
Acrocalanus Giesbrecht, 1888 (additional source)
Acrocirrus Grube, 1873 (additional source)
Acromitus Light, 1914 (basis of record)
Acryptolaria Norman, 1875 (additional source)
Actinonema Cobb, 1920 (additional source)
Actinopyga Bronn, 1860 (additional source)
Actitis lliiger, 1811 (additional source)
Actumnus Dana, 1851 (additional source)
Adelosina d'Orbigny, 1826 (additional source)
Adercotryma Loeblich & Tappan, 1952 (additional source)
Aegaeon Agassiz, 1846 (additional source)
Aeginura Haeckel, 1879 (additional source)
Aeoliscus Jordan & Starks, 1902 (basis of record)
Aesopia Kaup, 1858 (basis of record)
Aethaloperca Fowler, 1904 (basis of record)
Aetobatus Blainville, 1816 (basis of record)
Aetomylaeus Garman, 1908 (basis of record)
Aeverrillia Marcus, 1941 (basis of record)
Afrocardium Tomlin, 1931 (additional source)
Afrochiltonia K.H. Barnard, 1955 (additional source)
Afrocucumis Deichmann, 1944 (additional source)
Afromysis Zimmer, 1916 (additional source)
Albunea Weber, 1795 (additional source)
Alectis Rafinesque, 1815 (additional source)
Alepas Rang, 1829 (additional source)
Alepes Swainson, 1839 (additional source)
Allopodocotyle Pritchard, 1966 (additional source)
Allorchestes Dana, 1849 (additional source)
Alpheopsis Coutière, 1897 (additional source)
Althoffia Lohmann, 1892 (additional source)
Alticus Lacepède, 1800 (basis of record)
Altiverruca Pilsbry, 1916 (additional source)
Aluterus Cloquet, 1816 (additional source)
Alveopora Blainville, 1830 (additional source)
Amakusanthura Nunomura, 1977 (additional source)
Amanses Gray, 1835 (additional source)
Amaroucium Milne Edwards, 1841 accepted as Aplidium Savigny, 1816 (additional source)
Amathina Gray, 1842 (basis of record)
Ambassis Cuvier, 1828 (basis of record)
Amblycirrhitus Gill, 1862 (basis of record)
Amblyeleotris Bleeker, 1874 (additional source)
Amblygaster Bleeker, 1849 (basis of record)
Amblyglyphidodon Bleeker, 1877 (basis of record)
Amblygobius Bleeker, 1874 (basis of record)
Amblyrhynchotes Troschel, 1856 (basis of record)
Ambunguipes Huys, 1990 (additional source)
Amigdoscalpellum Zevina, 1978 (additional source)
Ammobaculites Cushman, 1910 (additional source)
Ammodiscus Reuss, 1862 (additional source)
Ammoglobigerina Eimer & Fickert, 1899 (additional source)
Ammolagena Eimer & Fickert, 1899 (additional source)
Ammoscalaria Höglund, 1947 (additional source)
Ammothea Leach, 1814 (additional source)
Ammotium Loeblich & Tappan, 1953 (additional source)
Amoya Herre, 1927 (basis of record)
Amphicoryna Schlumberger in Milne-Edwards, 1881 (additional source)
Amphicteis Grube, 1850 (additional source)
Amphilimna Verrill, 1899 (basis of record)
Amphilycus Mortensen, 1933 accepted as Ophiodaphne Koehler, 1930 (basis of record)
Amphimetra AH Clark, 1909 (additional source)
Amphimonhystera Allgén, 1929 (additional source)
Amphiodia Verrill, 1899 (additional source)
Amphisorus Ehrenberg, 1839 (additional source)
Amphistegina d'Orbigny, 1826 (additional source)
Amphogona Browne, 1905 (additional source)
Anacanthobatis von Bonde & Swart, 1923 (basis of record)
Anacropora Ridley, 1884 (additional source)
Anampses Quoy & Gaimard, 1824 (basis of record)
Anapta Semper, 1867 (additional source)
Anarchias Jordan & Starks, 1906 (additional source)
Anathelges Bonnier, 1900 (basis of record)
Anchistus Borradaile, 1898 (additional source)
Ancistrocoma Chatton & Lwoff, 1926 (additional source)
Ancistrosyllis McIntosh, 1878 (additional source)