AfReMaS banner
About | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Search literature | Checklist | Stats | Log in

AfReMaS source details

Laubenfels, M.W. de. (1936). A Discussion of the Sponge Fauna of the Dry Tortugas in Particular and the West Indies in General, with Material for a Revision of the Families and Orders of the Porifera. Carnegie Institute of Washington Publication. 467 (Tortugas Laboratory Paper 30) 1-225, pls 1-22.
Laubenfels, M.W. de
A Discussion of the Sponge Fauna of the Dry Tortugas in Particular and the West Indies in General, with Material for a Revision of the Families and Orders of the Porifera
Carnegie Institute of Washington Publication
467 (Tortugas Laboratory Paper 30) 1-225, pls 1-22
Available for editors  PDF available
Caribbean region
Systematics, Taxonomy
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2014-06-24 14:28:07Z
2016-05-18 09:58:52Z
2017-09-09 13:02:27Z
2017-11-24 12:02:28Z

Adociidae Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Chalinidae Gray, 1867 (original description)
Aka de Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Siphonodictyon Bergquist, 1965 (original description)
Antares Sollas, 1888 (additional source)
Axocielita de Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Clathria (Microciona) Bowerbank, 1862 (original description)
Axocielita similis (Stephens, 1915) accepted as Clathria (Microciona) stephensae Hooper, 1996 (source of synonymy)
Burtonanchora de Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Myxilla (Burtonanchora) de Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Callyspongiidae Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Cinachyra alloclada Uliczka, 1929 accepted as Cinachyrella alloclada (Uliczka, 1929) (additional source)
Coscinoderma lanuga Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Cyamon dendyi Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Cyamon vickersii (Bowerbank, 1864) (original description)
Cyamon vickersii (Bowerbank, 1864) (additional source)
Delectona Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Dendyidae Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Dysidea fragilis (Montagu, 1814) (additional source)
Epipolasis de Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Folitispa Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Monanchora Carter, 1883 (original description)
Folitispa laevissima (Dendy, 1922) accepted as Monanchora laevissima (Dendy, 1922) (source of synonymy)
Geodia gibberosa Lamarck, 1815 (additional source)
Halichondria baeri Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Halichondria (Halichondria) tenuiramosa Dendy, 1922 (original description)
Halinastra Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Dercitus (Halinastra) Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Halinastra exostotica (Schmidt, 1868) accepted as Dercitus (Halinastra) exostoticus (Schmidt, 1868) (basis of record)
Hippiospongia Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Hippospongia Schulze, 1879 (original description)
Ianthella basta (Pallas, 1766) (additional source)
Janulum Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Leucettidae Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Leucosolenia canariensis (Miklucho-Maclay, 1868) accepted as Arturia canariensis (Miklucho-Maclay, 1868) (additional source)
Ligrota Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Clathria (Clathria) Schmidt, 1862 (original description)
Ligrota lobata (Vosmaer, 1880) accepted as Clathria (Clathria) lobata Vosmaer, 1880 (source of synonymy)
Lissodendoryx isodictyalis (Carter, 1882) represented as Lissodendoryx (Lissodendoryx) isodictyalis (Carter, 1882) (additional source)
Myxilla (Burtonanchora) de Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Najax Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Paratimea Hallmann, 1917 (original description)
Najax duplex (Topsent, 1927) accepted as Paratimea duplex (Topsent, 1927) (basis of record)
Negombata Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Negombata corticata (Carter, 1879) (source of synonymy)
Ophlitaspongiinae Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Phakettia de Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Podospongiidae Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Rhachella Sollas, 1888 accepted as Theonella Gray, 1868 (additional source)
Rhachella complicata (Carter, 1880) accepted as Theonella complicata (Carter, 1880) (additional source)
Samus anonyma Gray, 1867 accepted as Samus anonymus Gray, 1867 (additional source)
Scantiletta Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Spiroxya Topsent, 1896 (original description)
Sigmadocia Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Haliclona (Gellius) Gray, 1867 (original description)
Sigmatoxella Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Desmacella Schmidt, 1870 (original description)
Spirastrella coccinea (Duchassaing & Michelotti, 1864) (new combination reference)
Tethya seychellensis (Wright, 1881) (additional source)
Tethytimea Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Thorectandra Lendenfeld, 1889 (additional source)
Toxadocia de Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Haliclona (Reniera) Schmidt, 1862 (original description)
Toxadocia abbreviata (Topsent, 1918) accepted as Haliclona (Reniera) abbreviata (Topsent, 1918) (basis of record)
Ulosa de Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Waltherarndtia Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)
Waltherarndtia caliculatum (Kirkpatrick, 1903) (basis of record)
Yvesiorbas Laubenfels, 1936 accepted as Crella (Grayella) Carter, 1869 (original description)
Yvesiorbas pulvinar (Schmidt, 1868) accepted as Crella (Grayella) pulvinar (Schmidt, 1868) (source of synonymy)
Zyzzya Laubenfels, 1936 (original description)