WoRMS source details

McEachran, J. D. (2009). Fishes (Vertebrata: Pisces) of the Gulf of Mexico, Pp. 1223–1316 in: Felder, D.L. and D.K. Camp (eds.), Gulf of Mexico–Origins, Waters, and Biota. Biodiversity. Texas A&M Press, College Station, Texas.
McEachran, J. D.
Fishes (Vertebrata: Pisces) of the Gulf of Mexico, Pp. 1223–1316 in: Felder, D.L. and D.K. Camp (eds.), Gulf of Mexico–Origins, Waters, and Biota. Biodiversity
Texas A&M Press, College Station, Texas
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2017-05-26 13:53:16Z

Ablennes hians (Valenciennes, 1846) (additional source)
Abudefduf saxatilis (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Abudefduf taurus (Müller & Troschel, 1848) (additional source)
Acanthemblemaria aspera (Longley, 1927) (additional source)
Acanthocybium solandri (Cuvier, 1832) (additional source)
Acanthonus armatus Günther, 1878 (additional source)
Acanthostracion polygonius Poey, 1876 accepted as Acanthostracion polygonium Poey, 1876 (additional source)
Acanthostracion quadricornis (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Acanthurus bahianus Castelnau, 1855 (additional source)
Acanthurus chirurgus (Bloch, 1787) (additional source)
Acanthurus coeruleus Bloch & Schneider, 1801 (additional source)
Achirus lineatus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Acipenser oxyrinchus Mitchill, 1815 (additional source)
Acromycter atlanticus Smith, 1989 (additional source)
Acromycter perturbator (Parr, 1932) (additional source)
Acyrtops beryllinus (Hildebrand & Ginsburg, 1927) (additional source)
Adinia xenica (Jordan & Gilbert, 1882) accepted as Fundulus xenicus Jordan & Gilbert, 1882 (additional source)
Aetobatus narinari (Euphrasen, 1790) (additional source)
Agonostomus monticola (Bancroft, 1834) accepted as Dajaus monticola (Bancroft, 1834) (additional source)
Ahlia egmontis (Jordan, 1884) (additional source)
Ahliesaurus berryi Bertelsen, Krefft & Marshall, 1976 (additional source)
Albula vulpes (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Aldrovandia affinis (Günther, 1877) (additional source)
Aldrovandia gracilis Goode & Bean, 1896 (additional source)
Alectis ciliaris (Bloch, 1787) (additional source)
Alepisaurus ferox Lowe, 1833 (additional source)
Alepocephalus agassizii Goode & Bean, 1883 (additional source)
Alepocephalus australis Barnard, 1923 (additional source)
Alepocephalus productus Gill, 1883 (additional source)
Alopias superciliosus Lowe, 1841 (additional source)
Alopias vulpinus (Bonnaterre, 1788) (additional source)
Alosa alabamae Jordan & Evermann, 1896 (additional source)
Alosa chrysochloris (Rafinesque, 1820) (additional source)
Alphestes afer (Bloch, 1793) (additional source)
Aluterus heudelotii Hollard, 1855 (additional source)
Aluterus monoceros (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Aluterus schoepfii (Walbaum, 1792) (additional source)
Aluterus scriptus (Osbeck, 1765) (additional source)
Amblycirrhitus pinos (Mowbray, 1927) (additional source)
Amphelikturus dendriticus (Barbour, 1905) (additional source)
Anacanthobatis folirostris (Bigelow & Schroeder, 1951) accepted as Springeria folirostris Bigelow & Schroeder, 1951 (additional source)
Anacanthobatis longirostris Bigelow & Schroeder, 1962 accepted as Springeria longirostris (Bigelow & Schroeder, 1962) (additional source)
Anarchias similis (Lea, 1913) (additional source)
Anarchopterus criniger (Bean & Dresel, 1884) (additional source)
Anarchopterus tectus (Dawson, 1978) (additional source)
Anchoa cayorum (Fowler, 1906) (additional source)
Anchoa cubana (Poey, 1868) (additional source)
Anchoa hepsetus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Anchoa lamprotaenia Hildebrand, 1943 (additional source)
Anchoa lyolepis (Evermann & Marsh, 1900) (additional source)
Anchoa mitchilli (Valenciennes, 1848) (additional source)
Anchoa parva (Meek & Hildebrand, 1923) (additional source)
Anchoviella perfasciata (Poey, 1860) (additional source)
Ancylopsetta dilecta (Goode & Bean, 1883) (additional source)
Ancylopsetta quadrocellata Gill, 1864 (additional source)
Anguilla rostrata (Lesueur, 1817) (additional source)
Anisotremus surinamensis (Bloch, 1791) (additional source)
Anisotremus virginicus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Anoplogaster cornuta (Valenciennes, 1833) (additional source)
Antennarius multiocellatus (Valenciennes, 1837) (additional source)
Antennarius ocellatus (Bloch & Schneider, 1801) accepted as Fowlerichthys ocellatus (Bloch & Schneider, 1801) (additional source)
Antennarius pauciradiatus Schultz, 1957 (additional source)
Antennarius radiosus Garman, 1896 accepted as Fowlerichthys radiosus (Garman, 1896) (additional source)
Antennarius striatus (Shaw, 1794) (additional source)
Anthias nicholsi Firth, 1933 (additional source)
Anthias tenuis Nichols, 1920 accepted as Choranthias tenuis (Nichols, 1920) (additional source)
Anthias woodsi Anderson & Heemstra, 1980 (additional source)
Antigonia capros Lowe, 1843 (additional source)
Antigonia combatia Berry & Rathjen, 1959 (additional source)
Aphanopus intermedius Parin, 1983 (additional source)
Aphyonus gelatinosus Günther, 1878 (additional source)
Aplatophis chauliodus Böhlke, 1956 (additional source)
Apogon affinis (Poey, 1875) accepted as Paroncheilus affinis (Poey, 1875) (additional source)
Apogon aurolineatus (Mowbray, 1927) (additional source)
Apogon binotatus (Poey, 1867) (additional source)
Apogon lachneri Böhlke, 1959 (additional source)
Apogon maculatus (Poey, 1860) (additional source)
Apogon phenax Böhlke & Randall, 1968 (additional source)
Apogon pillionatus Böhlke & Randall, 1968 (additional source)
Apogon planifrons Longley & Hildebrand, 1940 (additional source)
Apogon pseudomaculatus Longley, 1932 (additional source)
Apogon quadrisquamatus Longley, 1934 (additional source)
Apogon townsendi (Breder, 1927) (additional source)
Apristurus laurussonii (Saemundsson, 1922) (additional source)
Apristurus parvipinnis Springer & Heemstra, 1979 (additional source)
Apristurus riveri Bigelow & Schroeder, 1944 (additional source)
Aprognathodon platyventris Böhlke, 1967 (additional source)
Apsilus dentatus Guichenot, 1853 (additional source)
Apterichtus ansp (Böhlke, 1968) (additional source)
Apterichtus kendalli (Gilbert, 1891) (additional source)
Archosargus probatocephalus (Walbaum, 1792) (additional source)
Archosargus rhomboidalis (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Argentina georgei Cohen & Atsaides, 1969 (additional source)
Argentina striata Goode & Bean, 1896 (additional source)
Argyropelecus aculeatus Valenciennes, 1850 (additional source)
Argyropelecus affinis Garman, 1899 (additional source)
Argyropelecus gigas Norman, 1930 (additional source)
Argyropelecus hemigymnus Cocco, 1829 (additional source)
Argyropelecus sladeni Regan, 1908 (additional source)
Ariomma bondi Fowler, 1930 (additional source)