AfReMaS banner
About | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Search literature | Checklist | Stats | Log in

AfReMaS source details

Bergquist, P.R. (1980). A revision of the supraspecific classification of the orders Dictyoceratida, Dendroceratida and Verongida (class Demospongiae). New Zealand Journal of Zoology. 7 (4): 443-503.
Bergquist, P.R.
A revision of the supraspecific classification of the orders Dictyoceratida, Dendroceratida and Verongida (class Demospongiae)
New Zealand Journal of Zoology
7 (4): 443-503
Available for editors  PDF available
Systematics, Taxonomy
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2018-01-05 16:38:15Z
2020-06-11 18:20:55Z

Aplysilla Schulze, 1878 (additional source)
Aplysina Nardo, 1834 (additional source)
Aplysinella Bergquist, 1980 (original description)
Aplysinellidae Bergquist, 1980 (original description)
Aplysinopsis Lendenfeld, 1888 (additional source)
Bajalus Lendenfeld, 1885 accepted as Halisarca Johnston, 1842 (additional source)
Cacospongia Schmidt, 1862 (additional source)
Carteriospongia Hyatt, 1877 accepted as Phyllospongia Ehlers, 1870 (additional source)
Chelonaplysilla de Laubenfels, 1948 (additional source)
Coscinoderma Carter, 1883 (additional source)
Darwinella Müller, 1865 (additional source)
Dendrilla Lendenfeld, 1883 (additional source)
Dictyodendrilla Bergquist, 1980 (original description)
Dictyodendrillidae Bergquist, 1980 (original description)
Dysidea Johnston, 1842 (additional source)
Euryspongia Row, 1911 (additional source)
Fasciospongia Burton, 1934 (additional source)
Halisarca Johnston, 1842 (additional source)
Hexadella Topsent, 1896 (additional source)
Hippospongia Schulze, 1879 (basis of record)
Hyattella Lendenfeld, 1888 (additional source)
Hyrtios Duchassaing & Michelotti, 1864 (additional source)
Ianthella Gray, 1869 (additional source)
Igernella Topsent, 1905 (additional source)
Ircinia Nardo, 1833 (additional source)
Leiosella Lendenfeld, 1888 (additional source)
Lendenfeldia Bergquist, 1980 (original description)
Luffariella Thiele, 1899 (additional source)
Phyllospongia Ehlers, 1870 (additional source)
Phyllospongia pennatula (sensu Ridley, 1884) (additional source)
Pleraplysilla Topsent, 1905 (additional source)
Psammaplysilla Keller, 1889 accepted as Pseudoceratina Carter, 1885 (additional source)
Psammocinia Lendenfeld, 1889 (additional source)
Pseudoceratina Carter, 1885 (additional source)
Sarcotragus Schmidt, 1862 (additional source)
Smenospongia Wiedenmayer, 1977 (basis of record)
Spongia Linnaeus, 1759 (basis of record)
Spongionella Bowerbank, 1862 (additional source)
Stelospongos Schmidt, 1870 accepted as Fasciospongia Burton, 1934 (source of synonymy)
Thorecta Lendenfeld, 1888 (additional source)
Thorectandra Lendenfeld, 1889 (additional source)