WoRMS banner
Add search provider Add provider
Twitter: Latest updates @WRMarineSpecies

WoRMS source details

NameBranch G.M., Griffiths C.L., Branch M.L. & Beckley L.E. (1994). Two Oceans. A guide to the marine life of Southern Africa. David Philip, Cape Town, 360 pp.
AuthorsBranch, G. M.; Griffiths, C. L.; Branch, M. L.; Beckley, L. E.
TitleTwo Oceans. A guide to the marine life of Southern Africa
JournalDavid Philip, Cape Town
Suffix360: pp.
Type Publication
NoteAnt'Phipoda Literature database
South Africa
Fauna and Flora, Faunistic inventories, Checklists, Catalogues
Angola for Euphausia lucens Hansen, 1905
Angola for Pterygosquilla armata capensis Manning, 1969
Angolan Exclusive Economic Zone for Palaemon pacificus (Stimpson, 1860)
Cape Point for Lysiosquilla capensis Hansen, 1895
Cape Vidal for Parapilumnus pisifer (McLeay)
Durban for Alope orientalis (de Man, 1890)
Durban for Calappa hepatica (Linnaeus, 1758)
Durban for Coenobita cavipes Stimpson, 1858
Durban for Emerita austroafricana Schmitt, 1937
Durban for Gnathophyllum fasciolatum Stimpson, 1860
Durban for Ocypode madagascarensis Crosnier, 1965
Durban for Pachycheles natalensis (Krauss, 1843)
Durban for Penaeus semisulcatus De Haan, 1844 [in De Haan, 1833-1850]
Durban for Pilumnus hirsutus Stimpson, 1858
Durban for Stenopus hispidus (Olivier, 1811)
East Coast of South Africa for Cleistostoma algoense Barnard, 1954
East Coast of South Africa for Cryptodromiopsis spongiosa Barnard, 1947
East Coast of South Africa for Dehaanius dentatus (Milne Edwards, 1834)
East Coast of South Africa for Panulirus versicolor (Latreille, 1804)
East Coast of South Africa for Penaeus monodon Fabricius, 1798
East London for Dehaanius quadridentatus (Krauss)
East London for Metapenaeus monoceros (Fabricius, 1798)
East London for Penaeus canaliculatus (Olivier, 1811)
East London for Porcellana dehaanii Krauss
East London for Pseudodromia latens Stimpson, 1858
Eastern Cape, Province of the for Callianassa kraussi Stebbing, 1900
Eastern Cape, Province of the for Palinurus gilchristi Stebbing, 1900
Eastern Cape, Province of the for Thaumastoplax spiralis Barnard, 1950
False Bay (South Africa) for Penaeus japonicus Spence Bate, 1888
Inhambane for Macrophthalmus (Chaenostoma) boscii Audouin, 1826
Knysna for Synalpheus anisocheir Stebbing, 1915
Luderitz for Upogebia africana (Ortmann, 1894)
Moroccan Exclusive Economic Zone for Gonodactylus chiragra (Fabricius, 1781)  (inaccurate)
Mossel bay for Upogebia africana (Ortmann, 1894)
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Atergatis roseus (Rüppell, 1830)
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Calcinus laevimanus (Randall, 1840)
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Dehaanius quadridentatus (Krauss)
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Eriphia laevimana Guérin, 1832
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Gnathophyllum fasciolatum Stimpson, 1860
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Gonodactylus falcatus (Forskål, 1775)
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Gonodactylus lanchesteri Manning, 1967
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Ocypode madagascarensis Crosnier, 1965
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Pachycheles natalensis (Krauss, 1843)
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Panulirus penicillatus (Olivier, 1791)
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Panulirus versicolor (Latreille, 1804)
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Penaeus monodon Fabricius, 1798
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Plagusia depressa tuberculata Lamarck, 1818
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Planes cyaneus Dana, 1851
Mozambican Exclusive Economic Zone for Uca (Paraleptuca) chlorophthalmus (H. Milne Edwards, 1837)
Mozambique for Penaeus semisulcatus De Haan, 1844 [in De Haan, 1833-1850]
Mozambique Channel for Porcellana dehaanii Krauss
Namaqualand for Porcellana streptocheles
Natal for Atergatis roseus (Rüppell, 1830)
Natal for Calcinus laevimanus (Randall, 1840)
Natal for Charybdis (Charybdis) hellerii (A. Milne-Edwards, 1867)
Natal for Clibanarius virescens (Krauss, 1843)
Natal for Cryptodromiopsis spongiosa Barnard, 1947
Natal for Dardanus megistos (Herbst, 1804)
Natal for Dotilla fenestrata Hilgendorf, 1869
Natal for Eriphia smithi McLeay, 1838
Natal for Grapsus fourmanoiri Crosnier, 1965
Natal for Grapsus tenuicrustatus (Herbst, 1783)
Natal for Matuta lunaris (Forskål, 1775)
Natal for Ocypode ceratophthalmus (Pallas, 1772)
Natal for Ocypode ryderi Kingsley, 1880
Natal for Palinurus delagoae Barnard, 1926
Natal for Palinurus homarus
Natal for Penaeus japonicus Spence Bate, 1888
Natal for Percnon planissimum (Herbst, 1804)
Natal for Pinnotheres dofleini Lenz, 1914
Natal for Plagusia depressa tuberculata Lamarck, 1818
Natal for Planes cyaneus Dana, 1851
Natal for Portunus (Portunus) pelagicus (Linnaeus, 1758)
Natal for Portunus (Portunus) sanguinolentus (Herbst, 1783)
Natal for Scylla serrata (Forskål, 1775)
Natal for Sesarma catenata Ortm.
Natal for Trapezia cymodoce (Herbst, 1801)
Natal for Uca (Paraleptuca) lactea annulipes (H. Milne Edwards, 1837)
Natal for Uca (Tubuca) urvillei (H. Milne Edwards, 1852)
Northern Cape (South Africa) for Jasus lalandii (H. Milne Edwards, 1837)
Northern Cape (South Africa) for Nautilocorystes ocellata (Gray)
Northern Cape (South Africa) for Pilumnoides perlatus (Poeppig, 1836)
Port Alfred for Macrophthalmus (Chaenostoma) boscii Audouin, 1826
Saint Lucia for Eriphia laevimana Guérin, 1832
Saint Lucia for Macrophthalmus (Macrophthalmus) grandidieri A. Milne-Edwards, 1867
Saint Lucia for Petrolisthes lamarckii (Leach, 1820)
Saldanha Bay for Carcinus maenas (Linnaeus, 1758)
Saldanha Bay for Pseudodromia latens Stimpson, 1858
South African Exclusive Economic Zone for Alpheus crassimanus Heller, 1865
South African Exclusive Economic Zone for Callianassa kraussi Stebbing, 1900
South African Exclusive Economic Zone for Cyclograpsus punctatus H. Milne Edwards, 1837
South African Exclusive Economic Zone for Diogenes brevirostris Stimpson, 1858
South African Exclusive Economic Zone for Gastrosaccus psammodytes O. Tattersall, 1958
South African Exclusive Economic Zone for Harpiosquilla harpax (de Haan, 1844)
South African Exclusive Economic Zone for Hymenosoma orbiculare Desmarest, 1823
South African Exclusive Economic Zone for Macropetasma africana (Balss, 1913)
South African Exclusive Economic Zone for Ovalipes trimaculatus (De Haan, 1833)
South African Exclusive Economic Zone for Plagusia chabrus (Linnaeus, 1758)
South African Exclusive Economic Zone for Rhynchoplax bovis Barnard, 1946
South African Exclusive Economic Zone for Upogebia africana (Ortmann, 1894)

Pages: 1 2 · >
Export toRIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
Date   action   by
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z  created  db_admin
 [Back to search]