Register of
Marine Species
Intro | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Sources | Statistics | Editors | Log in

ChaRMS source details

Steyn, D.G & Lussi, M. (2005). Offshore Shells of Southern Africa: A pictorial guide to more than 750 Gastropods. Published by the authors. Pp. i–vi, 1–289.
Steyn, D.G & Lussi, M.
Offshore Shells of Southern Africa: A pictorial guide to more than 750 Gastropods. Published by the authors. Pp. i–vi, 1–289.
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2019-07-26 09:08:01Z

Architectonica gualtierii Bieler, 1993 (additional source)
Architectonica perspectiva (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Babelomurex cariniferoides (Shikama, 1966) (additional source)
Babelomurex deburghiae (Reeve, 1857) (additional source)
Babelomurex gemmatus (Shikama, 1966) (additional source)
Babelomurex lischkeanus (Dunker, 1882) (additional source)
Babelomurex purpuratus (Chenu, 1859) (basis of record)
Babelomurex tosanus (Hirase, 1908) (additional source)
Babelomurex yumimarumae Kosuge, 1985 (additional source)
Bufonaria crumena (Lamarck, 1816) (additional source)
Bufonaria margaritula (Deshayes, 1833) accepted as Bursina margaritula (Deshayes, 1833) (additional source)
Bursa cruentata (G. B. Sowerby II, 1835) accepted as Lampasopsis cruentata (G. B. Sowerby II, 1835) (additional source)
Bursa lamarckii (Deshayes, 1853) (additional source)
Bursa ranelloides (Reeve, 1844) accepted as Tritonoranella ranelloides (Reeve, 1844) (additional source)
Calpurnus verrucosus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Casmaria erinaceus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Casmaria ponderosa (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Cassis cornuta (Linnaeus, 1758) (basis of record)
Charonia tritonis (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Chicoreus palmarosae (Lamarck, 1822) (additional source)
Colubraria muricata ([Lightfoot, 1786]) (additional source)
Colubraria nitidula (G. B. Sowerby I, 1833) (additional source)
Colubraria tenera (Gray, 1839) (additional source)
Conus capitaneus Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Conus distans Hwass in Bruguière, 1792 (additional source)
Conus imperialis Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Conus litteratus Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Conus miles Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Conus moreleti Crosse, 1858 (additional source)
Conus mustelinus Hwass in Bruguière, 1792 (additional source)
Conus planorbis Born, 1778 (additional source)
Conus striatellus Link, 1807 (additional source)
Conus vexillum Gmelin, 1791 (additional source)
Conus virgo Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Coralliophila monodonta (Blainville, 1832) (additional source)
Cymatium comptum (A. Adams, 1855) accepted as Monoplex comptus (A. Adams, 1855) (additional source)
Cymatium cutaceum (Lamarck, 1816) accepted as Linatella caudata (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Cymatium cynocephalum (Lamarck, 1816) accepted as Ranularia cynocephala (Lamarck, 1816) (additional source)
Cymatium labiosum (W. Wood, 1828) accepted as Turritriton labiosus (W. Wood, 1828) (additional source)
Cymatium lotorium (Linnaeus, 1758) accepted as Lotoria lotoria (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Cymatium pfeifferianum (Reeve, 1844) accepted as Reticutriton pfeifferianus (Reeve, 1844) (additional source)
Cymatium pyrum (Linnaeus, 1758) accepted as Ranularia pyrum (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Cypraecassis rufa (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Distorsio anus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Distorsio perdistorta Fulton, 1938 (additional source)
Distorsio reticularis (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Domiporta granatina (Lamarck, 1811) (additional source)
Drupa rubusidaeus Röding, 1798 (additional source)
Drupella cornus (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Drupella rugosa (Born, 1778) (additional source)
Duplicaria duplicata (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Duplicaria mozambiquensis Bratcher & Cernohorsky, 1982 (additional source)
Duplicaria raphanula (Lamarck, 1822) accepted as Hastula raphanula (Lamarck, 1822) (additional source)
Erosaria cernica (G. B. Sowerby II, 1870) accepted as Naria cernica (G. B. Sowerby II, 1870) (additional source)
Erosaria ocellata (Linnaeus, 1758) accepted as Naria ocellata (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Eucyclotoma trivaricosa (E. von Martens, 1880) (additional source)
Eudolium bairdii (A. E. Verrill & S. Smith, 1881) (additional source)
Eudolium pyriforme (G. B. Sowerby III, 1914) accepted as Eudolium crosseanum (Monterosato, 1869) (additional source)
Favartia brevicula (G. B. Sowerby II, 1834) (basis of record)
Favartia maculata (Reeve, 1845) (basis of record)
Ficus Röding, 1798 (additional source)
Ficus ficus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Funa laterculoides (Barnard, 1958) (additional source)
Fusinus colus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Gemmula cosmoi (Sykes, 1930) (basis of record)
Gemmula gilchristi (G. B. Sowerby III, 1902) (basis of record)
Gemmula kieneri (Doumet, 1840) (basis of record)
Gemmula rarimaculata Kuroda & Oyama, 1971 (additional source)
Gemmula thielei Finlay, 1930 accepted as Cryptogemma aethiopica (Thiele, 1925) (additional source)
Gyrineum hirasei (Kuroda & Habe in Habe, 1961) (additional source)
Gyrineum lacunatum (Mighels, 1845) (additional source)
Harpa amouretta Röding, 1798 (additional source)
Harpa major Röding, 1798 (additional source)
Hastula hectica (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Hastula lanceata (Linnaeus, 1767) (additional source)
Hastula rufopunctata (E. A. Smith, 1877) (additional source)
Hastula strigilata (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Haustellum haustellum (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Heliacus stramineus (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Imbricaria punctata (Swainson, 1821) accepted as Imbricariopsis punctata (Swainson, 1821) (additional source)
Lambis crocata (Link, 1807) (additional source)
Lambis lambis (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Lambis scorpius indomaris Abbott, 1961 (additional source)
Lambis truncata ([Lightfoot], 1786) (additional source)
Latiaxis mawae (Gray, 1833) (additional source)
Latirolagena smaragdula [sic] accepted as Latirolagena smaragdulus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Latirus craticulatus (Linnaeus, 1758) accepted as Turrilatirus craticulatus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Latirus polygonus (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Lienardia roseotincta (Montrouzier in Souverbie & Montrouzier, 1872) (additional source)
Lophiotoma indica (Röding, 1798) accepted as Unedogemmula indica (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Luria isabella (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Magilus antiquus Montfort, 1810 (additional source)
Magilus lamarckii (Deshayes, 1863) accepted as Leptoconchus lamarckii Deshayes, 1863 (additional source)
Magilus striatus (Rüppell, 1835) accepted as Leptoconchus striatus Rüppell, 1835 accepted as Leptoconchus peronii (Lamarck, 1818) (additional source)
Marshallena philippinarum (R. B. Watson, 1882) (additional source)
Mauritia scurra (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Mipus crebrilamellosus (G. B. Sowerby III, 1913) (additional source)
Mitra acuminata Swainson, 1824 accepted as Nebularia acuminata (Swainson, 1824) (additional source)
Mitra ambigua Swainson, 1829 accepted as Strigatella ambigua (Swainson, 1829) (additional source)
Mitra cardinalis (Gmelin, 1791) accepted as Quasimitra cardinalis (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)