Register of
Marine Species
Intro | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Sources | Statistics | Editors | Log in

ChaRMS source details

Steyn, D.G. & Lussi, M. (1998) Marine Shells of South Africa. An Illustrated Collector's Guide to Beached Shells. Ekogilde Publishers, Hartebeespoort, South Africa, ii + 264 pp.
Steyn, D. G.; Lussi, M.
Marine Shells of South Africa. An Illustrated Collector's Guide to Beached Shells
Ekogilde Publishers, Hartebeespoort, South Africa, ii
264: pp.
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z

Anodontia edentula (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Aplysia juliana Quoy & Gaimard, 1832 (additional source)
Architectonica gualtierii Bieler, 1993 (additional source)
Arcopsis symmetrica (Reeve, 1844) accepted as Striarca symmetrica (Reeve, 1844) (additional source)
Barbatia obliquata (W. Wood, 1828) (additional source)
Barnea manilensis (R. A. Philippi, 1847) (additional source)
Bufonaria crumena (Lamarck, 1816) (additional source)
Bulla ampulla Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Bullina lineata (J. E. Gray, 1825) (additional source)
Bursa bufonia (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Bursa granularis (Röding, 1798) accepted as Dulcerana granularis (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Bursa rhodostoma (G. B. Sowerby II, 1835) accepted as Lampasopsis rhodostoma (G. B. Sowerby II, 1835) (additional source)
Bursa rosa (G. Perry, 1811) (additional source)
Cardita variegata Bruguière, 1792 (additional source)
Cerithium citrinum G. B. Sowerby II, 1855 (additional source)
Cerithium columna G. B. Sowerby I, 1834 (additional source)
Cerithium dialeucum R. A. Philippi, 1849 (additional source)
Cerithium echinatum Lamarck, 1822 (additional source)
Cerithium egenum A. Gould, 1849 (additional source)
Cerithium nesioticum Pilsbry & Vanatta, 1906 (additional source)
Cerithium rostratum G. B. Sowerby II, 1855 (additional source)
Chama asperella Lamarck, 1819 (additional source)
Chama lazarus Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Chama limbula Lamarck, 1819 (additional source)
Cheilea cicatricosa (Reeve, 1858) (additional source)
Cheilea equestris (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Codakia punctata (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Colubraria muricata ([Lightfoot, 1786]) (additional source)
Colubraria nitidula (G. B. Sowerby I, 1833) (additional source)
Conus biliosus (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Conus caracteristicus Fischer von Waldheim, 1807 (additional source)
Conus catus Hwass, 1792 (additional source)
Conus chaldaeus (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Conus ebraeus Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Conus flavidus Lamarck, 1810 (additional source)
Conus lividus Hwass, 1792 (additional source)
Conus lynceus G. B. Sowerby II, 1858 (additional source)
Conus miliaris Hwass, 1792 (additional source)
Conus rattus Hwass, 1792 (additional source)
Conus sponsalis Hwass, 1792 (additional source)
Crassostrea gigas (Thunberg, 1793) accepted as Magallana gigas (Thunberg, 1793) (additional source)
Cymatium aquatile (Reeve, 1844) accepted as Monoplex aquatilis (Reeve, 1844) (additional source)
Cymatium cynocephalum (Lamarck, 1816) accepted as Ranularia cynocephala (Lamarck, 1816) (additional source)
Cymatium grandimaculatum (Reeve, 1844) accepted as Lotoria grandimaculata (Reeve, 1844) (additional source)
Cymatium labiosum (W. Wood, 1828) accepted as Turritriton labiosus (W. Wood, 1828) (additional source)
Cymatium mundum (A. Gould, 1849) accepted as Monoplex mundus (A. Gould, 1849) (additional source)
Cymatium muricinum (Röding, 1798) accepted as Gutturnium muricinum (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Cymatium nicobaricum (Röding, 1798) accepted as Monoplex nicobaricus (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Cymatium pfeifferianum (Reeve, 1844) accepted as Reticutriton pfeifferianus (Reeve, 1844) (additional source)
Cymatium vespaceum (Lamarck, 1822) accepted as Monoplex vespaceus (Lamarck, 1822) (additional source)
Cypraecassis rufa (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Dentimargo neglecta (G. B. Sowerby II, 1846) (additional source)
Dolabella auricularia ([Lightfoot], 1786) (additional source)
Donax faba Gmelin, 1791 accepted as Latona faba (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Engina incarnata (Deshayes, 1833) accepted as Clivipollia incarnata (Deshayes, 1833) (additional source)
Gari pallida (Deshayes, 1855) (additional source)
Gastrochaena cuneiformis Spengler, 1783 (additional source)
Harpa amouretta Röding, 1798 (additional source)
Heliacus implexus (Mighels, 1845) (additional source)
Heliacus infundibuliformis (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Hiatella arctica (Linnaeus, 1767) (additional source)
Hipponix conicus (Schumacher, 1817) accepted as Sabia conica (Schumacher, 1817) (additional source)
Hydatina amplustre (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Hydatina physis (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Hydatina zonata ([Lightfoot], 1786) (additional source)
Hyotissa hyotis (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Hyotissa numisma (Lamarck, 1819) (additional source)
Imbricaria punctata (Swainson, 1821) accepted as Imbricariopsis punctata (Swainson, 1821) (additional source)
Irus irus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Isognomon perna (Linnaeus, 1767) (additional source)
Janthina janthina (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Janthina umbilicata A. d'Orbigny, 1841 (additional source)
Limaria fragilis (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Linatella caudata (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Lithophaga malaccana (Reeve, 1857) accepted as Leiosolenus malaccanus (Reeve, 1857) (additional source)
Littoraria pintado (W. Wood, 1828) (additional source)
Littoraria scabra (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Lopha cristagalli (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Lophiotoma indica (Röding, 1798) accepted as Unedogemmula indica (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Lovellona atramentosa (Reeve, 1849) (additional source)
Malleus regula (Forsskål, 1775) (additional source)
Martesia striata (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Meretrix meretrix (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Meropesta nicobarica (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Mitra chrysalis Reeve, 1844 accepted as Pseudonebularia chrysalis (Reeve, 1844) (additional source)
Mitra fastigium Reeve, 1845 accepted as Nebularia fastigium (Reeve, 1845) (additional source)
Mitra litterata Lamarck, 1811 accepted as Strigatella litterata (Lamarck, 1811) (additional source)
Mitra luctuosa A. Adams, 1853 accepted as Strigatella luctuosa (A. Adams, 1853) (additional source)
Mitra paupercula (Linnaeus, 1758) accepted as Strigatella paupercula (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Modiolus philippinarum Hanley, 1843 (additional source)
Modulus tectum (Gmelin, 1791) accepted as Indomodulus tectum (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Musculus cumingianus (Reeve, 1857) (additional source)
Nassaria acuminata (Reeve, 1844) (additional source)
Natica alapapilionis (Röding, 1798) accepted as Glyphepithema alapapilionis (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Natica cernica Jousseaume, 1874 accepted as Notocochlis cernica (Jousseaume, 1874) (additional source)
Natica gualtieriana Récluz, 1844 accepted as Notocochlis gualteriana (Récluz, 1844) (additional source)
Natica simplex G. B. Sowerby III, 1897 (additional source)
Neocancilla circula (Kiener, 1838) accepted as Domiporta circula (Kiener, 1838) (additional source)
Neocancilla clathrus (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Nerita albicilla Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)