MSBIAS source details

Rosenberg, G. 2004. Malacolog Version 3.3.2: Western Atlantic gastropod database. The Academy of Natural Sciences, Philadelphia, PA.
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z

Acirsa borealis (Lyell, 1841) (additional source)
Admete nodosa Verrill & S. Smith, 1885 accepted as Brocchinia nodosa (Verrill & S. Smith [in Verrill], 1885) (basis of record)
Admete viridula (Fabricius, 1780) (additional source)
Alderia modesta (Lovén, 1844) (additional source)
Amauropsis islandica (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Ancula gibbosa (Risso, 1818) (additional source)
Astyris rosacea (Gould, 1840) (additional source)
Benthomangelia antonia (Dall, 1881) (additional source)
Benthonella tenella (Jeffreys, 1869) (additional source)
Boreocingula castanea (Møller, 1842) (additional source)
Buccinum abyssorum Verrill & S. Smith [in Verrill], 1884 (additional source)
Buccinum finmarkianum Verkrüzen, 1875 (additional source)
Buccinum hydrophanum Hancock, 1846 (additional source)
Buccinum micropoma Thorson, 1944 (additional source)
Buccinum scalariforme Møller, 1842 (additional source)
Buccinum undatum Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Bulbus fragilis (Leach, 1819) (additional source)
Bulbus smithii T. Brown, 1839 (additional source)
Cadlina laevis (Linnaeus, 1767) (additional source)
Calliostoma occidentale (Mighels & C. B. Adams, 1842) (additional source)
Calliotropis regalis (Verrill & S. Smith [in Verrill], 1880) (basis of record)
Cavolinia uncinata (d'Orbigny, 1835) (additional source)
Clio pyramidata Linnaeus, 1767 (additional source)
Colus islandicus (Mohr, 1786) (additional source)
Colus latericeus (Møller, 1842) accepted as Retifusus latericeus (Möller, 1842) (additional source)
Colus pygmaeus (Gould, 1841) (additional source)
Colus sabini (Gray, 1824) (additional source)
Corambe obscura (A. E. Verrill, 1870) (additional source)
Creseis acicula (Rang, 1828) accepted as Creseis clava (Rang, 1828) (additional source)
Cryptonatica affinis (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Curtitoma ovalis (Friele, 1877) (basis of record)
Cuthona concinna (Alder & Hancock, 1843) accepted as Cuthonella concinna (Alder & Hancock, 1843) (additional source)
Cuthona gymnota (Couthouy, 1838) accepted as Catriona gymnota (Couthouy, 1838) (additional source)
Cylichna alba (Brown, 1827) (additional source)
Cylichna occulta (Mighels & C. B. Adams, 1842) accepted as Cylichnoides occultus (Mighels & C. B. Adams, 1842) (additional source)
Dinophysis acuminata Claparède & Lachmann, 1859 (additional source)
Drilliola pruina (R. B. Watson, 1881) accepted as Retidrillia pruina (R. B. Watson, 1881) (basis of record)
Elachisina globuloides (Warén, 1972) (additional source)
Epitonium celesti (Aradas, 1854) (additional source)
Epitonium greenlandicum (Perry, 1811) accepted as Boreoscala greenlandica (Perry, 1811) (additional source)
Eubranchus exiguus (Alder & Hancock, 1848) (additional source)
Eulimella compactilis (Jeffreys, 1867) accepted as Eulimella acicula (Philippi, 1836) (additional source)
Eumetula arctica (Mörch, 1857) (additional source)
Euspira pallida (Broderip & G. B. Sowerby I, 1829) (additional source)
Facelina bostoniensis (Couthouy, 1838) (additional source)
Flabellina gracilis (Alder & Hancock, 1844) accepted as Microchlamylla gracilis (Alder & Hancock, 1844) (additional source)
Flabellina pellucida (Alder & Hancock, 1843) accepted as Carronella pellucida (Alder & Hancock, 1843) (additional source)
Flabellina salmonacea (Couthouy, 1838) accepted as Ziminella salmonacea (Couthouy, 1838) (additional source)
Flabellina verrucosa (M. Sars, 1829) accepted as Coryphella verrucosa (Sars M., 1829) (additional source)
Gymnobela bairdii (Verrill & S. Smith [in Verrill], 1884) (basis of record)
Gymnobela emertoni (Verrill & S. Smith [in Verrill], 1884) (additional source)
Gymnobela frielei (Verrill, 1885) (additional source)
Haloceras cingulata (Verrill, 1884) (additional source)
Hydrobia truncata (Vanatta, 1924) accepted as Ecrobia truncata (Vanatta, 1924) (additional source)
Lacuna pallidula (da Costa, 1778) (additional source)
Lacuna vincta (Montagu, 1803) (additional source)
Laeocochlis sinistratus (Nyst, 1835) (additional source)
Limacina bulimoides (d'Orbigny, 1835) (additional source)
Limacina helicina (Phipps, 1774) (additional source)
Liostomia eburnea (Stimpson, 1851) (additional source)
Margarites costalis (Gould, 1841) (additional source)
Margarites groenlandicus (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Margarites helicinus (Phipps, 1774) (additional source)
Margarites olivaceus (Brown, 1827) (additional source)
Margarites striatus (Leach, 1841) (additional source)
Margarites vahlii (Møller, 1842) (additional source)
Marsenina glabra (Couthouy, 1838) (additional source)
Melanella chariessa (A. E. Verrill, 1884) (basis of record)
Melanella lucida (A. E. Verrill, 1884) (additional source)
Metzgeria alba (Jeffreys in Wyville Thomson, 1873) (additional source)
Moelleria costulata (Møller, 1842) (additional source)
Myosotella myosotis (Draparnaud, 1801) (additional source)
Neptunea despecta (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Oenopota elegans (Møller, 1842) (additional source)
Oenopota pyramidalis (Strøm, 1788) (additional source)
Omalogyra atomus (Philippi, 1841) (additional source)
Onoba aculeus (Gould, 1841) (additional source)
Onoba mighelsii (Stimpson, 1851) (additional source)
Palio dubia (M. Sars, 1829) (additional source)
Pelseneeria stimpsonii (A. E. Verrill, 1872) (basis of record)
Philine lima (Brown, 1827) (additional source)
Philine quadrata (S. Wood, 1839) accepted as Laona quadrata (S. Wood, 1839) (additional source)
Pleurotomella lottae Verrill, 1885 accepted as Azorilla lottae (Verrill, 1885) (additional source)
Pyrunculus ovatus (Jeffreys, 1871) (additional source)
Ringicula nitida A. E. Verrill, 1872 (basis of record)
Scabrotrophon fabricii (Møller, 1842) (basis of record)
Scaphander punctostriatus (Mighels & C. B. Adams, 1842) (additional source)
Scyllaea pelagica Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Solariella infundibulum (R. B. Watson, 1879) accepted as Calliotropis infundibulum (R. B. Watson, 1879) (source of synonymy)
Solariella obscura (Couthouy, 1838) (additional source)
Solariella varicosa (Mighels & C. B. Adams, 1842) (additional source)
Tectura testudinalis (O. F. Müller, 1776) accepted as Testudinalia testudinalis (O. F. Müller, 1776) (additional source)
Theta chariessa (R. B. Watson, 1881) (additional source)
Trichotropis borealis Broderip & Sowerby, 1829 accepted as Ariadnaria borealis (Broderip & G. B. Sowerby I, 1829) (additional source)
Turbonilla interrupta (Totten, 1835) (additional source)
Turrisipho lachesis (Mörch, 1869) (additional source)
Urosalpinx cinerea (Say, 1822) (additional source)
Velutina plicatilis (O. F. Müller, 1776) (additional source)
Velutina velutina (O. F. Müller, 1776) (additional source)
Volutopsius norwegicus (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)