RAMS logo
Introduction | Species lists | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Literature | Distributions | Statistics | Editors | Match taxa | Webservice | Log in

RAMS source details

Burton, M. (1929). Porifera. Part II. Antarctic sponges. British Antarctic ('Terra Nova') Expedition, 1910. Natural History Report, London, Zoology. 6 (4): 393-458, pls I-V.
Burton, M.
Porifera. Part II. Antarctic sponges.
British Antarctic (‘Terra Nova') Expedition, 1910. Natural History Report, London, Zoology
6 (4): 393-458, pls I-V.
Systematics, Taxonomy
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2018-01-20 21:36:21Z
2020-03-07 08:09:43Z

Acanthorhabdus Burton, 1929 (original description)
Acanthorhabdus fragilis Burton, 1929 (original description)
Achramorpha truncata (Topsent, 1907) (additional source)
Anoxycalyx ijimai Kirkpatrick, 1907 represented as Anoxycalyx (Anoxycalyx) ijimai Kirkpatrick, 1907 (additional source)
Aplysina minima Hentschel, 1914 (additional source)
Artemisina apollinis (Ridley & Dendy, 1886) (additional source)
Artemisina plumosa Hentschel, 1914 (additional source)
Axociella flabellata (Topsent, 1916) accepted as Clathria (Axosuberites) flabellata (Topsent, 1916) (additional source)
Axociella nidificata (Kirkpatrick, 1907) accepted as Clathria (Axosuberites) nidificata (Kirkpatrick, 1907) (additional source)
Cercidochela lankesteri Kirkpatrick, 1907 accepted as Isodictya lankesteri (Kirkpatrick, 1907) (additional source)
Chondropsis chaliniformis (sensu Lendenfeld, 1889) (additional source)
Cinachyra antarctica (Carter, 1872) (additional source)
Clathrina coriacea (Montagu, 1814) (additional source)
Dendrilla membranosa (Pallas, 1766) (additional source)
Desmacidon fruticosum (Montagu, 1814) (additional source)
Ectyodoryx ramilobosa (Topsent, 1916) accepted as Lissodendoryx (Ectyodoryx) ramilobosa (Topsent, 1916) (additional source)
Ectyomyxilla kerguelensis Hentschel, 1914 represented as Myxilla (Ectyomyxilla) kerguelensis (Hentschel, 1914) (basis of record)
Esperiopsis rugosa var. major Hentschel, 1914 accepted as Amphilectus rugosus (Thiele, 1905) (additional source)
Esperiopsis villosa (Carter, 1874) (additional source)
Gelliodes spongiosa Topsent, 1916 (additional source)
Gellius rudis Topsent, 1901 accepted as Haliclona (Gellius) rudis (Topsent, 1901) (additional source)
Geodinella vestigifera Dendy, 1924 accepted as Geodia vestigifera (Dendy, 1924) (additional source)
Hymedesmia unguifera Burton, 1929 represented as Hymedesmia (Hymedesmia) unguifera Burton, 1929 (original description)
Inflatella belli (Kirkpatrick, 1907) (additional source)
Iophon radiatus Topsent, 1901 accepted as Iophon radiatum Topsent, 1901 (additional source)
Iophonidae Burton, 1929 accepted as Acarnidae Dendy, 1922 (original description)
Isodictya cactoides (Kirkpatrick, 1908) accepted as Isodictya kerguelenensis (Ridley & Dendy, 1886) (additional source)
Isodictya cavicornuta Dendy, 1924 (additional source)
Isodictya spinigera (Kirkpatrick, 1907) (additional source)
Isodictya verrucosa (Topsent, 1913) (additional source)
Jaspis novaezealandiae Dendy, 1924 (additional source)
Latrunculia apicalis Ridley & Dendy, 1886 represented as Latrunculia (Aciculatrunculia) apicalis Ridley & Dendy, 1886 (additional source)
Leucettusa lancifera Dendy, 1924 accepted as Rowella lancifera (Dendy, 1924) (additional source)
Lissodendoryx flabellata Burton, 1929 represented as Lissodendoryx (Lissodendoryx) flabellata Burton, 1929 (original description)
Lissodendoryx innominata Burton, 1929 represented as Lissodendoryx (Lissodendoryx) innominata Burton, 1929 (original description)
Microxina charcoti Topsent, 1916 (additional source)
Monosyringa brondstedi Burton, 1929 accepted as Tethyopsis brondstedi (Burton, 1929) (original description)
Mycale acerata Kirkpatrick, 1907 represented as Mycale (Oxymycale) acerata Kirkpatrick, 1907 (additional source)
Mycale tridens Hentschel, 1914 represented as Mycale (Mycale) tridens Hentschel, 1914 (additional source)
Myxilla (Ectyomyxilla) hentscheli Burton, 1929 (original description)
Myxilla decepta Kirkpatrick, 1907 accepted as Hymedesmia (Hymedesmia) decepta (Kirkpatrick, 1907) (additional source)
Myxilla elongata Topsent, 1916 represented as Myxilla (Myxilla) elongata Topsent, 1916 (additional source)
Myxodoryx Burton, 1929 (original description)
Oceanapia kirkpatricki Hentschel, 1914 accepted as Tedania (Tedaniopsis) massa Ridley & Dendy, 1886 (source of synonymy)
Penares tylotaster Dendy, 1924 (additional source)
Plocamia gaussiana Hentschel, 1914 accepted as Plocamionida gaussiana (Hentschel, 1914) (additional source)
Plumocolumella Burton, 1929 accepted as Fibulia Carter, 1886 (original description)
Plumocolumella cribriporosa Burton, 1929 accepted as Fibulia cribriporosa (Burton, 1929) (original description)
Plumocolumella maeandrina (Kirkpatrick, 1907) accepted as Fibulia maeandrina (Kirkpatrick, 1907) (additional source)
Polymastia invaginata Kirkpatrick, 1907 (additional source)
Polymastia invaginata var. gaussi Hentschel, 1914 accepted as Polymastia invaginata Kirkpatrick, 1907 (source of synonymy)
Pseudanchinoe Burton, 1929 accepted as Clathria (Microciona) Bowerbank, 1862 (original description)
Pseudanchinoe toxifera (Topsent, 1913) accepted as Clathria (Microciona) antarctica (Topsent, 1916) (source of synonymy)
Pseudosuberites exalbicans Topsent, 1913 (additional source)
Pseudosuberites hyalinus (Ridley & Dendy, 1887) (additional source)
Rhabderemia antarctica van Soest & Hooper, 1993 (additional source)
Rhabderemia coralloides Dendy, 1924 (additional source)
Rhizaxinella australiensis Hentschel, 1909 (additional source)
Rossella nuda Topsent, 1901 (additional source)
Rossella racovitzae Topsent, 1901 (additional source)
Rossella villosa Burton, 1929 (original description)
Scolymastra joubini Topsent, 1916 represented as Anoxycalyx (Scolymastra) joubini (Topsent, 1916) (additional source)
Sphaerotylus antarcticus Kirkpatrick, 1907 (additional source)
Stelletta crater Dendy, 1924 (additional source)
Stelletta maori Dendy, 1924 (additional source)
Stelletta purpurea Ridley, 1884 (additional source)
Stylocordyla borealis (LovĂ©n, 1868) (additional source)
Tedania oxeata Topsent, 1916 represented as Tedania (Tedaniopsis) oxeata Topsent, 1916 (additional source)
Tetilla leptoderma Sollas, 1886 accepted as Antarctotetilla leptoderma (Sollas, 1886) (additional source)
Tetilla metaclada (Lendenfeld, 1907) accepted as Craniella metaclada (Lendenfeld, 1907) (additional source)

Website and databases developed and hosted by VLIZ · Page generated 2024-02-25 GMT · contact: Anton Van de Putte