Log in 

Porifera distribution - Placedetails

Status Alternative classification Alternative classification, try to use a different MRGID
Language Name Name source
EnglishSouthern NorwaySpalding et al.; 2007   
PlaceType Marine Ecoregion of the World (MEOW) 
Latitude 63° 31' 58.4" N (63.5329°)  
Longitude 8° 17' 54.3" E (8.29842°)  
Source Spalding et al.; 2007

Part of  Northern European Seas (Marine Province) 
Shapefile [download] or view the complete Marine Ecoregions of the World (MEOW) shapefile
in this area (100)
Acervochalina limbata (Montagu, 1814) accepted as Chalinula limbata (Montagu, 1814)
Alectona millari Carter, 1879
Amphilectus fucorum (Esper, 1794)
Anchinoe arneseni Topsent, 1913 accepted as Phorbas perarmatus (Bowerbank, 1866)
Anchinoe dendyi (Topsent, 1890) accepted as Phorbas dendyi (Topsent, 1890)
Anchinoe perarmatus (Bowerbank, 1866) accepted as Phorbas perarmatus (Bowerbank, 1866)
Antho brattegardi van Soest & Stone, 1986 accepted as Antho (Jia) brattegardi van Soest & Stone, 1986
Aphroceras elongata (Schuffner, 1877)
Aplysilla rosea (Barrois, 1876)
Artemisina arciger (Schmidt, 1870) accepted as Artemisina arcigera (Schmidt, 1870)
Artemisina arcigera (Schmidt, 1870)
Artemisina foliata (Bowerbank, 1874) accepted as Clathria (Clathria) barleei (Bowerbank, 1866)
Asbestopluma (Asbestopluma) furcata Lundbeck, 1905
Asbestopluma (Lycopodina) lycopodium (Levinsen, 1887) accepted as Lycopodina lycopodium (Levinsen, 1887)
Asbestopluma pennatula (Schmidt, 1875) accepted as Asbestopluma (Asbestopluma) pennatula (Schmidt, 1875)
Ascandra armata (Haeckel, 1872) accepted as Leucosolenia complicata (Montagu, 1814)
Ascetta blanca (Miklucho-Maclay, 1868) accepted as Clathrina blanca (Miklucho-Maclay, 1868)
Ascetta lamarcki (Haeckel, 1872) accepted as Ascaltis lamarcki (Haeckel, 1870)
Axinella arctica (Vosmaer, 1885)
Axinella vellerea Topsent, 1904
Biemna variantia (Bowerbank, 1858)
Bubaris vermiculata (Bowerbank, 1866)
Bursalina muta Schmidt, 1875 accepted as Quasillina brevis (Bowerbank, 1861)
Caulophacus arcticus (Hansen, 1885) accepted as Caulophacus (Caulophacus) arcticus (Hansen, 1885)
Characella pachastrelloides (Carter, 1876)
Chondrocladia gigantea (Hansen, 1885) accepted as Chondrocladia (Chondrocladia) grandis (Verrill, 1879)
Cladorhiza gelida Lundbeck, 1905
Clathria (Clathria) intermedia (Burton, 1930) accepted as Clathria (Paresperia) anchorata (Carter, 1874)
Clathria (Microciona) basifixa (Topsent, 1913)
Clathria (Microciona) ctenichela (Alander, 1942)
Clathria (Microciona) dianae (Schmidt, 1875)
Clathrina corallicola Rapp, 2006 accepted as Ascandra corallicola (Rapp, 2006)
Clathrina cribrata Rapp, Klautau & Valentine, 2001
Clathrina jorunnae Rapp, 2006
Craniellopsis zetlandica (Carter, 1872) accepted as Craniella zetlandica (Carter, 1872)
Crella albula (Bowerbank, 1866) accepted as Crella (Yvesia) albula (Bowerbank, 1866)
Crella basispinosa Burton, 1931 accepted as Crella (Pytheas) basispinosa Burton, 1931
Crella jaegerskioeldi Alander, 1937 accepted as Crella (Pytheas) jaegerskioeldi Alander, 1937
Cyamon spinispinosum (Topsent, 1904) accepted as Acantheurypon spinispinosum (Topsent, 1904)
Desmacidon arctica Hansen, 1885 accepted as Chondrocladia (Chondrocladia) grandis (Verrill, 1879)
Desmacidon clavatum Hansen, 1885 accepted as Chondrocladia (Chondrocladia) grandis (Verrill, 1879)
Desmacidon emphysema Schmidt, 1875 accepted as Melonanchora emphysema (Schmidt, 1875)
Desmacidon filiferum Schmidt, 1875 accepted as Hymedesmia (Hymedesmia) filifera (Schmidt, 1875)
Desmacidon korenii Schmidt, 1875 accepted as Biemna variantia (Bowerbank, 1858)
Desmacidon physa Schmidt, 1875 accepted as Coelosphaera (Coelosphaera) physa (Schmidt, 1875)
Dictyoclathria dichotoma (Linnaeus, 1767) accepted as Antho (Antho) dichotoma (Linnaeus, 1767)
Dragmastra normani (Sollas, 1880) accepted as Stelletta normani Sollas, 1880
Dysidea fragilis (Montagu, 1814)
Echinoclathria foliata (Bowerbank, 1874) accepted as Clathria (Clathria) barleei (Bowerbank, 1866)
Echinostylinos schmidtii (Arnesen, 1903)
Ectyodoryx stephensi Burton, 1930 accepted as Lissodendoryx (Ectyodoryx) stephensi (Burton, 1930)
Esperella plumosa Arnesen, 1903 accepted as Asbestopluma (Asbestopluma) pennatula (Schmidt, 1875)
Esperiopsis clarkei (Bowerbank, 1866) accepted as Amphilectus lobatus (Montagu, 1814)
Esperiopsis schmidti  accepted as Echinostylinos schmidtii (Arnesen, 1903)
Eurypon clavatum (Bowerbank, 1866)
Forcepia forcipis (Bowerbank, 1866) accepted as Forcepia (Forcepia) forcipis (Bowerbank, 1866)
Gellius arcoferus Vosmaer, 1885 accepted as Hemigellius arcofer (Vosmaer, 1885)
Gellius arnesenae Arndt, 1927 accepted as Haliclona (Gellius) arnesenae (Arndt, 1927)
Gellius esperi Arnesen, 1903 accepted as Hemigellius arcofer (Vosmaer, 1885)
Gellius massa Arnesen, 1903 accepted as Haliclona (Gellius) arnesenae (Arndt, 1927)
Geodia atlantica (Stephens, 1915)
Geodia barretti Bowerbank, 1858
Geodia macandrewii Bowerbank, 1858
Geodia muelleri (Fleming, 1828) accepted as Geodia cydonium (Linnaeus, 1767)
Geodia simplicissima Burton, 1931 accepted as Geodia barretti Bowerbank, 1858
Grantessa nitida (Arnesen, 1900) accepted as Sycettusa nitida (Arnesen, 1900)
Grantia compressa (Fabricius, 1780)
Grayella pyrula (Carter, 1876) accepted as Crella (Yvesia) pyrula (Carter, 1876)
Grayella schottlaenderi Arndt, 1913 accepted as Crella (Pytheas) schottlaenderi (Arndt, 1913)
Guancha blanca Miklucho-Maclay, 1868 accepted as Clathrina blanca (Miklucho-Maclay, 1868)
Halichondria (Halichondria) panicea (Pallas, 1766)
Halichondria diversispiculata Burton, 1930 accepted as Halichondria (Halichondria) diversispiculata Burton, 1930
Halichondria normani Burton, 1930 accepted as Halichondria (Halichondria) normani Burton, 1930
Haliclona folium (Schmidt, 1870)
Haliclona voeringi (Lundbeck, 1902)
Hamacantha falcula (Bowerbank, 1874) accepted as Hamacantha (Vomerula) falcula (Bowerbank, 1874)
Hamacantha johnsoni (Bowerbank, 1864) accepted as Hamacantha (Hamacantha) johnsoni (Bowerbank, 1864)
Hemigellius pumiceus (Fristedt, 1885)
Histoderma physa (Schmidt, 1875) accepted as Coelosphaera (Coelosphaera) physa (Schmidt, 1875)
Homaxinella informis Burton, 1930 accepted as Hymeniacidon informis (Burton, 1930)
Hyalonema arcticus Hansen, 1885 accepted as Caulophacus (Caulophacus) arcticus (Hansen, 1885)
Hymantho bitoxa Burton, 1930 accepted as Clathria (Microciona) bitoxa (Burton, 1930)
Hymantho normani Burton, 1930 accepted as Clathria (Microciona) normani (Burton, 1930)
Hymedesmia (Hymedesmia) norvegica Thiele, 1903
Hymedesmia coriacea (Fristedt, 1885) accepted as Hymedesmia (Stylopus) coriacea (Fristedt, 1885)
Hymedesmia donsi Alander, 1937 accepted as Hymedesmia (Hymedesmia) donsi Alander, 1937
Hymedesmia ebria Alander, 1937 accepted as Hymedesmia (Hymedesmia) ebria Alander, 1937
Hymedesmia planca Lundbeck, 1910 accepted as Hymedesmia (Hymedesmia) planca Lundbeck, 1910
Hymenancora tenuisclera Lundbeck, 1910
Hymenotrocha topsenti Burton, 1930 accepted as Hymetrochota topsenti (Burton, 1930)
Hymeraphia stellifera Bowerbank, 1864
Hymoxenia inflata Alander, 1937 accepted as Hymedesmia (Hymedesmia) inflata (Alander, 1937)
Iophon pommeraniae Thiele, 1903
Isops phlegraei Sollas, 1880 accepted as Geodia phlegraei (Sollas, 1880)
Leucandra aspera (Schmidt, 1862)
Leucandra caminus Haeckel, 1872
Leucandra nivea (Grant, 1826) accepted as Leuconia nivea (Grant, 1826)
Leucilla echina (Haeckel, 1870)
Leucilla echinus (Haeckel, 1870) accepted as Leucilla echina (Haeckel, 1870)
Leuconia ananas (Montagu, 1814) accepted as Leucandra ananas (Montagu, 1814)
Edit history Last edited on 2009-05-20 15:39:48 by De Hauwere Nathalie
[Google] [Google scholar] [Google images]

Website and databases developed and hosted by VLIZ · Page generated 2018-12-09 · contact: Rob van Soest