WoRDSS banner

Deep-Sea source details

Burton, M. (1932). Sponges. Discovery Reports. 6: 237-392, pls 48-57.
Burton, M.
Discovery Reports
6: 237-392, pls 48-57
Available for editors  PDF available
South Atlantic
Systematics, Taxonomy
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2018-01-20 21:36:21Z

Clathria toxipraedita Topsent, 1913 represented as Clathria (Clathria) toxipraedita Topsent, 1913 (additional source)
Crella crassa (Hentschel, 1914) represented as Crella (Pytheas) crassa (Hentschel, 1914) (additional source)
Crellina tubifex Hentschel, 1914 accepted as Crella (Crella) tubifex (Hentschel, 1914) (additional source)
Dendrilla membranosa (Pallas, 1766) (additional source)
Ectyodoryx ramilobosa (Topsent, 1916) accepted as Lissodendoryx (Ectyodoryx) ramilobosa (Topsent, 1916) (additional source)
Eurypon miniaceum Thiele, 1905 (additional source)
Hemigellius Burton, 1932 (original description)
Iophon radiatum Topsent, 1901 (additional source)
Isodictya toxophila Burton, 1932 (original description)
Latrunculia lendenfeldi Hentschel, 1914 accepted as Latrunculia (Latrunculia) basalis Kirkpatrick, 1908 (additional source)
Microxina benedeni (Topsent, 1901) (additional source)
Mycale acerata Kirkpatrick, 1907 represented as Mycale (Oxymycale) acerata Kirkpatrick, 1907 (additional source)
Myxilla asigmata (Topsent, 1901) represented as Myxilla (Burtonanchora) asigmata (Topsent, 1901) (additional source)
Ophlitaspongia thielei Burton, 1932 accepted as Clathria (Axosuberites) georgiaensis Hooper, 1996 (original description)
Plicatellopsis Burton, 1932 (original description)
Pseudanchinoe toxifera (Topsent, 1913) accepted as Clathria (Microciona) antarctica (Topsent, 1917) (additional source)
Thieleia Burton, 1932 accepted as Hymeniacidon Bowerbank, 1858 (original description)
Thieleia rubiginosa (Thiele, 1905) accepted as Hymeniacidon rubiginosa Thiele, 1905 (source of synonymy)
Antarctic Peninsula for Isodictya toxophila Burton, 1932 
Antarctic Peninsula for Leucetta leptoraphis (Jenkin, 1908) 
Antarctic Peninsula for Rossella antarctica Carter, 1872 
Antarctic Peninsula for Rossella nuda Topsent, 1901 
Antarctic Peninsula for Rossella racovitzae Topsent, 1901 
Gough Island for Pseudanchinoe toxifera (Topsent, 1913) 
Malvinas/Falklands for Amphilectus fucorum (Esper, 1794)  (inaccurate)
Malvinas/Falklands for Artemisina plumosa Hentschel, 1914 
Malvinas/Falklands for Biemna chilensis Thiele, 1905 
Malvinas/Falklands for Calyx kerguelensis (Hentschel, 1914) 
Malvinas/Falklands for Grantia hirsuta (Topsent, 1907) 
Malvinas/Falklands for Inflatella belli (Kirkpatrick, 1907) 
Malvinas/Falklands for Iophon radiatum Topsent, 1901 
Malvinas/Falklands for Isodictya erinacea (Topsent, 1916) 
Malvinas/Falklands for Isodictya kerguelenensis (Ridley & Dendy, 1886) 
Malvinas/Falklands for Isodictya setifera (Topsent, 1901) 
Malvinas/Falklands for Latrunculia (Latrunculia) basalis Kirkpatrick, 1908 
Malvinas/Falklands for Latrunculia lendenfeldi Hentschel, 1914  (inaccurate)
Malvinas/Falklands for Microxina benedeni (Topsent, 1901) 
Malvinas/Falklands for Myxilla (Myxilla) mollis Ridley & Dendy, 1886 
Malvinas/Falklands for Phorbas areolatus (Thiele, 1905) 
Malvinas/Falklands for Rossella nuda Topsent, 1901 
Malvinas/Falklands for Rossella racovitzae Topsent, 1901 
South and West Iceland for Aphrocallistes beatrix bocagei Wright, 1870 
South Georgia for Amphilectus fucorum (Esper, 1794)  (inaccurate)
South Georgia for Artemisina apollinis (Ridley & Dendy, 1886) 
South Georgia for Clathria (Axosuberites) flabellata (Topsent, 1916) 
South Georgia for Clathria (Clathria) terraenovae Dendy, 1924 
South Georgia for Clathria (Clathria) toxipraedita Topsent, 1913 
South Georgia for Clathria (Microciona) antarctica (Topsent, 1917) 
South Georgia for Dendrilla membranosa (Pallas, 1766)  (inaccurate)
South Georgia for Eurypon miniaceum Thiele, 1905 
South Georgia for Homaxinella balfourensis (Ridley & Dendy, 1886) 
South Georgia for Hymeniacidon rubiginosa Thiele, 1905 
South Georgia for Iophon radiatum Topsent, 1901 
South Georgia for Isodictya setifera (Topsent, 1901) 
South Georgia for Isodictya toxophila Burton, 1932 
South Georgia for Kirkpatrickia variolosa (Kirkpatrick, 1907) 
South Georgia for Leucetta leptoraphis (Jenkin, 1908) 
South Georgia for Lissodendoryx (Ectyodoryx) ramilobosa (Topsent, 1916) 
South Georgia for Microxina benedeni (Topsent, 1901) 
South Georgia for Mycale (Mycale) tridens Hentschel, 1914 
South Georgia for Myxilla (Myxilla) asigmata (Topsent, 1901) 
South Georgia for Myxilla (Myxilla) australis (Topsent, 1901) 
South Georgia for Myxilla (Myxilla) mollis Ridley & Dendy, 1886 
South Georgia for Phorbas areolatus (Thiele, 1905) 
South Georgia for Rossella antarctica Carter, 1872 
South Georgia for Rossella nuda Topsent, 1901 
South Georgia for Rossella racovitzae Topsent, 1901 
South Georgian and the South Sandwich Islands Exclusive Economic Zone for Mycale acerata Kirkpatrick, 1907 
South Georgian and the South Sandwich Islands Exclusive Economic Zone for Myxilla asigmata (Topsent, 1901) 
South Sandwich Islands for Mycale (Oxymycale) acerata Kirkpatrick, 1907 
South Shetland Islands for Crella (Crella) tubifex (Hentschel, 1914) 
South Shetland Islands for Crella (Pytheas) crassa (Hentschel, 1914) 
South Shetland Islands for Iophon radiatum Topsent, 1901 
South Shetland Islands for Isodictya toxophila Burton, 1932 
South Shetland Islands for Kirkpatrickia variolosa (Kirkpatrick, 1907) 
South Shetland Islands for Mycale (Mycale) tridens Hentschel, 1914 
South Shetland Islands for Rossella antarctica Carter, 1872 
Tristan Gough for Amphilectus fucorum (Esper, 1794)  (inaccurate)
INDEEP logo NHM logo NOC logo Soton logo WoRMS logo OBIS logo Plymouth University's Marine Institute logo
Website hosted & developed by VLIZ · contact: WoRDSS Team